Editorial Team

Rajendra S Pawar, Chairman & Co-Founder, NIIT Group & Founder, NIIT University was felicitated with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ at Dataquest ICT Awards 2019 on 18th August 2020. The award was presented during a Special Webinar on ‘40 Years of ICT Industry and the Next 10 Years’.

At the Dataquest ICT Conference & Awards 2019, Mr Pawar was felicitated with the award for his immense contribution in shaping the growth of the Indian IT sector. Awarded with the country’s prestigious civilian honour, Padma Bhushan, by the President of India in 2011, Mr Pawar has played a leadership role in nurturing NIIT into a leading Global Talent Development Corporation.

Under his leadership, NIIT has been instrumental in shaping the growth of the Indian IT sector, by creating skilled manpower to drive its momentum. With a footprint in over 30 countries, NIIT offers training and development solutions to Individuals, Enterprises and Institutions. Having revolutionized the IT Training industry, Mr Pawar is now involved in establishing an innovative model in Higher Education, the not-for-profit NIIT University.

On receiving the award Rajendra S Pawar, Chairman & Co-Founder, NIIT Group & Founder, NIIT University said, “Among the dark clouds of COVID, this award is a silver lining. Thanks to Cybermedia’s special way of celebrating through a digital platform, it has become possible for me to reach many of my mentors, colleagues, relatives and friends. I receive this award on behalf of NIIT leaders including Vijay Thadani, P Rajendran and Arvind Thakur, as well as thousands of colleagues of the NIIT family, NIITians of the past and NIITians of the present who put Organization Building above all else”.

The key highlight of the award ceremony was the panel discussion on ‘40 Years of ICT Industry and the Next 10 Years’. The panel comprised of eminent leaders from the IT industry including Arjun Malhotra, Chairman of Jury, Co-Founder HCL; CP Gurnani, Member of Jury, CEO Tech Mahindra; Rajendra S Pawar, Chairman & Co-Founder, NIIT Group & Founder, NIIT University; the session was moderated by Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group.

N. Chandrasekaran, Chairman, The Tata Group

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wuJk8MxeQAA&list

C.P. Gurnani, CEO and MD, Tech Mahindra

Dr. Karan Singh, former Chairperson, NIIT University and former Member of Parliament

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxqyDiNzL5M&list

Viswanathan Anand, Five-Time World Chess Champion and Former NIIT Brand Ambassador

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YccfpIx1JBE&list

Debjani Ghosh, President, NASSCOM

Watch Here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHWRJHN0zBo&list

Rishad Premji, Chairman, Wipro Limited

Watch Here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwL8RcQTm1k&list

Pradeep Gupta, CMD, CyberMedia

The Dataquest ICT Awards, the “The Oscars of Indian ICT”, have been commemorating, since 26 years, noteworthy contributions to the Indian ICT Industry. CyberMedia, through the Dataquest ICT Awards, aims at acknowledging and celebrating industry leaders who have changed the course of the Indian IT industry and enabled the country to witness new heights.


Content Disclaimer

Related Articles